Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

Third Grade

Welcome to Third Grade at Diamond Path Elementary!

We are excited to work with your child during this school year.

There are many goals we have for each student. Some of these goals include:

  • Becoming a stronger reader and writer.
  • Building number sense with a focus on addition, subtraction, place value, multiplication, and division.
  • Developing as a world citizen who is responsible, independent, respectful, and caring.
  • Learning more about the world around us through science and social studies

Schedules

Daily Schedule

  • 9:10 -9:25 Morning Routine
  • 9:25-9:40 Morning Meeting
  • 9:40-10:40 Readers' Workshop
  • 10:40-11:10 Writers' Workshop
  • 11:20-12:10 Specialists
  • 12:10-12:40 Writers' Workshop (continued)
  • 12:40-1:05 Recess
  • 1:10-1:35 Lunch
  • 1:40-2:55 Math Workshop
  • 2:55-3:30 Word Study
  • 3:30-3:40 Clean Up - Pack Up
  • 3:40 Dismissal

Teacher Office Hours:

  • Mrs. Cates: 9:00am-12:00pm
  • Mrs. Grace: 9:00am-12:00pm
  • Mrs. Mueller: 9:00am-12:00pm
  • Mrs. Sidla: 9:00am-12:00pm
  • Mrs. Sisterman: 1:30-3:00
  • Mrs. Stark: 9:00am-12:00pm

Units of Study

Meet Your Teachers

Kathleen Cates

Kathleen Cates

Third Grade Teacher
Kathleen.Cates@district196.org

 

ANGELA GRACE

Angela Grace

Third Grade Teacher
Angela.Grace@district196.org

Naomi Mueller

Naomi Mueller

Third Grade Teacher
Naomi.Mueller@district196.org

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Corrin Silda

Third Grade Teacher
Corrin.Sidla@district196.org

 

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Stephanie Sisterman

Third Grade Teacher
Stephanie.Sisterman@district196.org

Meladie Stark

Meladie Stark

Third Grade Teacher
Meladie.Stark@district196.org