Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

Special Education

Welcome to Special Education at Diamond Path!

Special education programs are available at Diamond Path for students who qualify for services. The students may be referred to our Child Study Team for an evaluation by their teachers or a parent. After an assessment is completed, the parents and the appropriate staff meet to review the assessment results and determine if special education eligibility criteria is met and services are needed. Parent involvement and input in this process are essential and parents are involved in decisions regarding their child's education.

The Special Education staff at Diamond Path provides a variety of services to students who need additional assistance in meeting their educational potential. They work closely with classroom teachers to provide the least restrictive learning environment possible for students. Services are individualized to meet each student’s needs with specific goals and objectives designed for the student.

The Special Education Department encompasses many specialized individuals. Please feel free to call us at Diamond Path with any questions you may have, 952-423-7695 or email specific members of the special education team by clicking on their name.

Meet Your Teachers and Support Staff

Kent Medina

Kent Medina

Special Education Resource Teacher
Kent.Medina@district196.org

 

Lumumba Samuels

Lumumba Samuels

Special Education Teacher
Lumumba.Samuels@district196.org

 


 

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Taylor Anne

Special Education Teacher
Taylor.Anne@district196.org

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Laxmi Iyengar

Special Education Teacher
Laxmi.Iyengar@district196.org

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Elizabeth Durand

Special Education Teacher
Elizabeth.Durand@district196.org
 

Jenny Miller

jenny miller

Special Education Teacher
Jenny.Miller@district196.org

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

joan mccrory

School Psychologist
Joan.McCrory@district196.org

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

adrienne chum

Occupational Therapist (OT)
Adrienne.Chum@district196.org

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Steve Eggleston

Developmental/Adaptive Physical Education Teacher (DAPE)
Steve.Eggleston@district196.org

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Amy Voorhees

Teacher of the Deaf or Hard of Hearing (DHOH)
Amy.Voorhees@district196.org

Portrait placeholder that says No Photograph Available

Jenna Williams

Teacher of the Physically Impaired 
Jenna.WIlliams@district196.org

There are no resources or collections to display

Susan Hart

Speech Language Pathologist
Susan.Hart@district196.org